CMOS Awards
The Society recognizes significant achievements with prestigious awards and prizes. Some awards are for members of the Society. Others are open to anyone deemed deserving. 

Information about each award, including how to submit nominations, can be found by clicking below.
Recognitions for Society Members - Deadline: February 15
President's Prize Andrew Thomson Prize in Applied Meteorology François J. Saucier Prize in Applied Oceanography Neil J. Campbell Award for Exceptional Volunteer Service
Open Prizes and Awards - Deadline: February 15
Rube Hornstein Medal in Operational Meteorology J. P. Tully Medal in Oceanography Tertia M.C. Hughes Memorial Graduate Student Prizes Roger Daley Post-Doctoral Publication Award
Award recipients
Click here for list of award recipients announced in June 2016 at the Fredericton Congress Click here for list of award recipients announced in June 2015 at the Whistler Congress

Learn about the Society's scholarships .

Click here for information about the Society's free summer programs for K-12 teachers.


          La médaille Neil J. Campbell pour service bénévole exceptionnel 2014

The 2015 Neil J. Campbell Medal for Exceptional Volunteer Service being presented to Richard Asselin by CMOS President Martha Anderson June 1, 2016